The Dead Sea Deception

The Dead Sea Deception

Book - 2011
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1

For fans of Dan Brown's Origin and The Da Vinci Code , by the author of the award-winning, massive bestseller The Girl with All the Gifts , comes a thriller to keep you reading until dawn.

Hidden in the Dead Sea scrolls - the secret of how Christ really died

As ex-mercenary Leo Tillman and ambitious cop Heather Kennedy investigate a series of baffling deaths, the trail leads them to the Dead Sea Scrolls - and the deadly gospel hidden within them.

But soon Tillman and Kennedy are running for their lives from a band of sinister assassins who weep tears of blood and believe themselves descended from Judas. These 'fallen angels' will stop at nothing to expose the world-changing secret of the Scrolls . . . the secret of how Christ really died.

Rocketing from a spectacular plane crash in the American desert to a brutal murder at a London university to a phantom city in Mexico, The Dead Sea Deception is the most gripping, revelatory thriller since The Da Vinci Code .

' Hits all the genre tropes in fresh and exciting ways'
Publishers Weekly

'Will grip you in its vice-like jaws to the very last breathless sequence. Escapism at its very best '
Lancashire Evening Post

'Intelligence, good characterisation and an imaginative plot combine to make The Dead Sea Deception a delight '
Reviewing the Evidence

'The Dead Sea Deception manages to soar, breathing new spirit into the genre '
For Winter Nights

Publisher: London :, Sphere,, 2011.
ISBN: 9780751545739
0751545732
Branch Call Number: FIC BLAK
Characteristics: 552 pages ; 20 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
d
Debbi_0
Sep 25, 2014

I don't think the pace was as "fast" as the DaVinci Code, but it was well worth reading.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at APL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top