Freedom: A History of US, Part 8 of 8

Freedom: A History of US, Part 8 of 8

Marching to Freedom Land & Becoming Free

Streaming Video - 2003-01-12
Rate this:
Episode 15: Marching to Freedom LandThe 1960s bring new progress in the quest for freedom, but this is also an explosive decade that threatens to tear apart the fabric of society. President Kennedy is assassinated, and Lyndon B. Johnson pursues the war in Vietnam. Martin Luther King is assassinated, leaving behind an impressive and growing legacy of non-violent civil rights resistance.Episode 16: Becoming FreeAmerica continues to make tremendous strides through the prosperity of the 1980s, 1990s and into the new millennium. The nation's mettle is severely tested by the tragedy of September 11, 2001, but the people of the United States rally together. New York City comes to stand as a symbol of American diversity.The 16-part series Freedom: A History of US is based on books by Joy Hakim. Freedom is America's highest calling, what generations lived and died for. Yet it came fitfully, often at...Note: This is part 8 of a series of 8 parts.
Publisher: Arlington :, PBS,, 2003-01-12.
Edition: OverDrive Video.
Branch Call Number: eVideo Overdrive
Characteristics: polychrome,rdacc,
data file,rdaft,

Related Resources


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at APL

To Top