Ozma of Oz

Ozma of Oz

eBook - 2020
Rate this:
First published in 1907, "Ozma of Oz" is the third book in L. Frank Baum's Oz series. Dorothy's story is continued with her beloved companions and given further life with inventive new characters, including a talking yellow hen named Billina; Tiktok, a mechanical man; and the Hungry Tiger, whose conscience prevents him from being the fearsome man-eating tiger he sometimes wishes to be. The tale begins with Dorothy being tossed from a steamship during a storm and finding herself far away from home and Oz. She lands in the kingdom of Ev, where she becomes involved in a journey to the palace of the evil Nome King to rescue the Queen of Ev and her children. From dodging the unfriendly Wheelers to playing dangerous guessing games, Dorothy must overcome many obstacles to help the helpless royal family and reach a happy ending back in Oz. "Ozma of Oz" is a worthy addition to a collection of stories that have delighted children for over a century. This edition includes a biographical afterword.
Publisher: Neeland Media LLC
Additional Contributors: Baum, L. Frank - Author


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


APL owns a similar edition of this title.

View originally-listed edition

Report edition-matching error

To Top