Roller Girl

Roller Girl

Graphic Novel - 2015
Average Rating:
Rate this:
35
8
"A graphic novel adventure about a girl who discovers roller derby right as she and her best friend are growing apart"--
Publisher: New York :, Dial Books, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) Inc.,, [2015]
ISBN: 9780525429678
0525429670
Branch Call Number: GN J JAMI
Characteristics: 239 pages : color illustrations ; 21 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

p
portiachasemsncom
May 07, 2018

Yeay! I loved this book. It's super inspiring and dramatically funny! Astrid is such a cool character, and never gives up. Really makes me realize how hard it is to try out a new sport.
She is creative, and makes big sacrifices for her friends. Astrid could actually be a asteroid!
Must read!!

e
eklas777
Apr 07, 2018

I love this book , i like how Astrid don't give up

y
yanwang219
Oct 01, 2017

Totally awesome! Roller girl Astrid really tries hard. Spoiler: I love the part where she dyes her hair! Thinking about dying my own
The roller name asteroid really suits her! Ps who can tell me who is jack Hugh man?! Oh I think he’s a tv star or something. I love ❤️ this book! Be on the 👀 look out for All’s fair by Victoria Jamieson , same author of Roller Girl! I already have it, pretty good.

Mark_Daly Aug 14, 2017

Totally awesome empowering tween fiction. The story offers a satisfying and realistic blend of risk-taking and roiling emotion, while still remaining in a cocoon of supportive family and adults. Should be read by kids and parents alike.

c
catenhoope
Jul 29, 2017

it was a great book! loved it!

z
Zoob9
Jul 12, 2017

I love how Astrid Always looked up to rainbow bite like an older sister and how Rainbow bite looked to her as a younger sister. I also liked how at the end they both wanted each others autographs.

GCPL_Teen Jun 27, 2017

This graphic novel realistically depicts the challenges of maintaining friendships as you grow and change.

b
breezybaby101
Jun 21, 2017

This was AMAZING!!! if anyone was looking for a book, i would definitely recommend Roller Girl. This book made me laugh and made me want to flip the page to see what was coming next. Loved It!

b
Bellabook
Jun 14, 2017

It was a good book but there was a lot of bullying. 😕

VaughanPLBecca Feb 25, 2017

Loved this. This little gem is spot-on with the uncertainty and changing nature of tween friendships. Perfect for fans of "Smile" and "El Deafo".

View All Comments

Age

Add Age Suitability

k
kerey2006
Feb 11, 2018

kerey2006 thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 12 and 10

b
black_dolphin_108
Oct 23, 2017

black_dolphin_108 thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 10 and 19

y
yanwang219
Oct 01, 2017

yanwang219 thinks this title is suitable for 7 years and over

CorteMaderaStaff_Judi thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 8 and 12

b
black_cheetah_1241
Nov 13, 2016

black_cheetah_1241 thinks this title is suitable for 10 years and over

black_butterfly_564 thinks this title is suitable for 7 years and over

PimaLib_BeccaB May 08, 2015

PimaLib_BeccaB thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 7 and 17

violet_elephant_605 thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 10 and 11

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at APL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top