Kill Zone

Kill Zone

A Lucy Guardino FBI Thriller

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
The brutal murder of a teenage girl ... Lucy Guardino is back. The violence is the worst she's ever seen, the stakes are higher than ever...and things get personal. It's a vicious crime: the brutal killing of a teenaged girl. When detectives call FBI Agent Lucy Guardino to the scene, their focus is on who and why? Was it the girl's Afghan father striving to regain his honor after she became too Westernized? Her Jewish boyfriend? Someone from Afghanistan settling an old grudge? Or one of the drug cartels the father helped bring down seeking revenge? Meanwhile former Marine Sergeant Andre Stone has been home a month, but has yet to leave the safe haven of his grandmother's house. Andre's disfiguring physical scars are the least of his worries. The emotional wounds of seeing his men massacred in a raid gone wrong have left him numb. All he can think about is revenge on Rashid Raziq, the man behind the raid. When Andre is offered a chance at vengeance, the only question is: How far will he go to get it? As Lucy's hometown is engulfed in flames, a violent narco-terrorist turns the city into a kill zone...In the dark of night Lucy and Andre both learn that secrets hide in shadows. This gripping thriller from CJ Lyons is perfect for readers of Lee Child, Jeffrey Deaver and Lisa Gardner. Filled with heart-stopping suspense, it is a crime thriller that won't let go.
Publisher: [United States] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd : Made available through hoopla, 2016.
ISBN: 1910859672
9781910859674
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at APL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top