Campbell's Kingdom

Campbell's Kingdom

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
A daring young man heads to the oil fields of Canada for a last crack at making his fortune. Adrift since the end of World War II, Bruce Weatherall has wasted years of his life pretending he's an ordinary man. But beneath his mild-mannered exterior lurks the soul of an adventurer who would sacrifice everything to make his fortune. So when the chance of a lifetime comes along, Weatherall doesn't even bother quitting his day job. He simply disappears. When he learns he's his grandfather's sole heir-though he hardly knew him-Weatherall's life is forever changed. The supposedly mad old man died in Canada, frozen to death in a shack on the edge of a mountain, where he lived his final years in a feverish hunt for oil. Everyone thought he was crazy, but his grandson believes he may have been on to something. So the intrepid young man travels to the far reaches of Alberta to take the oil industry by the throat-and live or die in pursuit of his grandfather's impossible dream. A rollicking adventure in the tradition of Robert Louis Stevenson and Jack London, Campbell's Kingdom is thrilling.
Publisher: [United States] : Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller : Made available through hoopla, 2016.
ISBN: 1504040090
9781504040099
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at APL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top