Isvik

Isvik

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
A Scotsman and his crew search the ice for a ghost ship off the frozen coast of Antarctica in this chilling adventure novel. Isvik has been swallowed by the ice. It sits on the lip of Antarctica, its masts severed, its helmsman frozen to the wheel. Two hundred years old-at least-it's an impossible vessel, a ghost ship, and before its secrets are revealed, it will cause more men to die . . . The description of Isvik is found in the pocket of a scientist whose plane crashed on the Antarctic ice shelf. No one can be sure of the ship's location-or if it even exists-but wealthy Scotsman Iain Ward is determined to find it. So desperate for adventure he's willing to die for it, Ward funds an expedition to search for the craft. When Peter Kettil joins the trek to test his mettle against the terrors of Antarctica, the sailor and expert in the preservation of wood will see firsthand just how deadly obsession can be. A high-seas adventure story in the tradition of Ice Station Zebra, Isvik explores the horrible mysteries that lie beneath Antarctica's eternal ice.
Publisher: [United States] : Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller : Made available through hoopla, 2016.
ISBN: 1504040120
9781504040129
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at APL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top