Maddon's Rock

Maddon's Rock

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
For three weeks, Cpl. James Landon Vardy has waited in Murmansk, a frozen northern port of the Soviet Union, hoping a ship will come to take him home. He's British, in Russia to help with the war effort, and as he shivers in the icy port, he dreams of spring in England. Finally, a miracle-a ship. But when Vardy boards the Trikkala, he has no idea he's stepping into hell. From the first day, Vardy senses the Trikkala is doomed. Her officers are drunk, her lifeboats are leaky, and the mysterious crates supposedly carrying machine parts actually contain a fortune in silver bullion. In the early hours of a frigid morning on the North Sea, Vardy realizes the ship is peeling away from its convoy into dangerous waters-a suicidal decision that takes the Trikkala directly into a minefield. The Trikkala might never reach port, but Vardy's adventure is just beginning. In the tradition of The Caine Mutiny and Mutiny on the Bounty, Maddon's Rock is a marvelously realistic story of corruption, crime, and justice on the high seas.
Publisher: [United States] : Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller : Made available through hoopla, 2016.
ISBN: 1504040961
9781504040969
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital
Hagan, George

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at APL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top