The Group, the Company She Keeps, and Birds of America

The Group, the Company She Keeps, and Birds of America

Three Novels in One Collection

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
Three brilliant novels from a #1 New York Times-bestselling author. Navigating friendship, sex, careers, and the challenges of adulthood, the characters of Mary McCarthy's novels remain instantly relatable, whether they're living in 1930s New York City or 1960s Paris. Here, three of her most outstanding works are collected in one volume. * The Group: This blockbuster bestseller follows eight privileged girls from their youthful friendship at Vassar through their complicated journeys into womanhood. * The Company She Keeps: A novel about a young bohemian's daring political and romantic explorations among an intellectual Manhattan social circle. * Birds of America: In 1964, a shy young student and birdwatcher arrives in Paris to study at the Sorbonne and finds himself disoriented by the rapidly changing world around him.
Publisher: [United States] : Open Road Media : Made available through hoopla, 2016.
ISBN: 1504041321
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at APL

To Top