Wires and Nerve

Wires and Nerve

Volume 1

Graphic Novel - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
18
5
2
When rogue packs of wolf-hybrid soldiers threaten the tenuous alliance between Earth and Luna, android Iko joins up with a handsome royal guard to hunt down the rogue leader.
Publisher: New York :, Feiwel & Friends, an imprint of Macmillan Publishing Group, LLC,, 2017.
Edition: First edition.
Copyright Date: ©2017
ISBN: 9781250078261
1250078261
Branch Call Number: GN Y MEYE
Characteristics: 238 pages : color illustrations ; 23 cm.

Opinion

From Library Staff


From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
w
willowtree16
Apr 09, 2019

Me: Aghem, book three please? now?

JessicaGma Jan 30, 2019

Awesome - I liked the art which lent itself well to the story and it was nice to get caught up with the characters from the Lunar Chronicles. I'm now waiting for part 2...

r
RebelBelle13
Oct 15, 2018

I was very excited to dive back into the world of the Lunar Chronicles- to catch up with all of the characters and see what's been happening now that Levana is gone and Cinder is queen. I was disappointed in this graphic novel, for several reasons. The art isn't that great. The characters are depicted as angular, with lots of straight lines and elongated faces. They're all ridiculously thin, and not very attractive. Thorne, Kinney and Jacin all look the same, with very little differentiation. Also, there's not much color. It's all blue and white, which makes it difficult to read at times.
The story focuses on Iko rounding up the rest of the rogue wolves that were sent to Earth by Levana. The villain is basing his ire on a misunderstanding, which is not my favorite plot device. Thorne is now a one-dimensional character, and Cinder still has misgivings even after 7 months as queen. We hardly see any of Scarlet and Wolf, who are my favorites.
All in all, I'm glad this exists, but I was really hoping for more. I'll continue, but I won't be on the edge of my seat waiting for the next to be released.

It's a good book.
The problem I have with it is that Steele feels like that he was made in a melting pot and just given to us.
And I also pictured some of the characters differently.

t
TEENREVIEWBOARD
Jul 25, 2018

IKO is back! In this sequel to Wires & Nerve, IKO's mission of hunting down Alpha Steele and his team of mutant wolf soldiers becomes more difficult when he threatens the one's she loves. But with a little help from the stubborn Liam Kinney, IKO faces her deepest fears and uncovers the mystery of her unusual programming. I really enjoyed this graphic novel. It had the satisfying conclusion that we wanted, thrilling action scenes, and a happy ending that gave me those nostalgic vibes. My favourite character by far has to be Liam Kinney, purely on his character development throughout the books. A quick read by far, but worth every page. 5 Stars
- @Ruby_Tuesday of the Teen Review Board of the Hamilton Public Library

n
NoCommonRaven
Mar 14, 2018

Marissa Meyer has done it again!
Remember the guy who called Iko "That disturbing robot" ? You just can't hate that dude no matter how hard you try. I am pretty sure this takes place between the last "Stars Above" story and Winter. Sigh. I'm like 48th in line for volume 2. It's going to be a while...

j
jac523
Mar 03, 2018

Fabulous follow-up to Meyer's first graphic novel. Great to see appearances from all the characters in the Lunar Chronicles.

g
green_ant_1650
Feb 14, 2018

Love Marissa Meyer's Books

g
green_ant_1650
Feb 06, 2018

I just finished and it was a GREAT conclusion to the graphic novels.
I hope there are more Lunar Chronicles books in the future.
Plus when I heard this was ready at the library I screamed literately
not kidding ;)

rtalps Oct 10, 2017

For fans of Meyer's Cinder series, this graphic novel does not disappoint. I loved getting Aiko's perspective, and Meyer does a great job of fleshing out the thoughts and feelings of a character that has been with us since book one. This first volume ends on somewhat of a cliffhanger, so have volume two waiting close by!

View All Comments

Age

Add Age Suitability

Xxmidnight_shadowxX thinks this title is suitable for 10 years and over

g
green_ant_1650
Mar 03, 2018

green_ant_1650 thinks this title is suitable for 12 years and over

g
green_ant_1650
Feb 07, 2018

green_ant_1650 thinks this title is suitable for 12 years and over

l
LuluAbu
Nov 20, 2017

LuluAbu thinks this title is suitable for 10 years and over

sarahbru17 Jul 03, 2017

sarahbru17 thinks this title is suitable for 10 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary
g
green_ant_1650
Apr 27, 2018

Iko – an audacious android and best friend to the Lunar Queen Cinder – has been tasked with hunting down Alpha Lysander Steele, the leader of a rogue band of bioengineered wolf-soldiers who threaten to undo the tenuous peace agreement between Earth and Luna. Unless Cinder can reverse the mutations that were forced on them years before, Steele and his soldiers plan to satisfy their monstrous appetites with a massacre of the innocent people of Earth.

And to show he’s serious, Steele is taking hostages.

Cinder and Kai, Scarlet and Wolf, Cress and Thorne, and Winter and Jacin all feature in this epic new battle. But it is Iko who must face her deepest fears when she uncovers the truth about her own unusual programming.

GREAT READ!

g
green_ant_1650
Apr 27, 2018

When rogue packs of wolf-hybrid soldiers threaten the tenuous peace alliance between Earth and Luna, Iko takes it upon herself to hunt down the soldiers' leader. She is soon working with a handsome royal guard who forces her to question everything she knows about love, loyalty, and her own humanity. With appearances by Cinder and the rest of the Rampion crew, this is a must-have for fans of the series.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at APL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top