All Summer Long

All Summer Long

Graphic Novel - 2018
Average Rating:
Rate this:
8
2
Thirteen-year-old Bina faces her first summer without her best friend, Austin, who has left for soccer camp.
Publisher: New York :, Farrar, Straus, & Giroux,, 2018.
Edition: First edition.
Copyright Date: ©2018
ISBN: 9780374304850
0374304858
Branch Call Number: GN J LARS
Characteristics: 170 pages : color illustrations ; 21 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

JessicaGma Nov 14, 2018

Growing up is hard, especially when your best friend is gone for the summer. This captures that awkward time before eight grade where Bina has all these great plans for the summer but finds out that Austin, her best friend is away at camp for the summer. It's such a real capture of trying to grow up but wanting to keep traditions alive, plus wanting to trust people who should know better but abuse it - all in all, a perfect graphic novel!

l
leileileeculham
Sep 11, 2018

Great book if you know me I like graphic novels so this was amazing!

JCLEmmaF Sep 05, 2018

Lovely. Captures the complexities of being an eighth grader amidst shifting friendships.

ArapahoeStaff1 Jul 19, 2018

A great story that shows that boys and girls CAN still be best friends when they get to middle school. There are a lot of new things that happen in middle/high school, and this story touches on a lot of those topics. I also love the relationship between Bina and Austin's sister--how Bina starts as a doormat, but the two realize they really do have a lot in common, and the friendships between them all grow stronger.

LPL_KarenA May 31, 2018

This book captures the feeling of those long summer days in middle school when you don't have much to do or know what to do with yourself AND your best friend is off to camp and not returning your texts. It's a summertime coming of age novel for fans of "Smile", "Awkward", and "Real Friends".

JCLChrisK May 24, 2018

An exquisitely captured summer of friendship ups and downs and personal changes.

DPLaprilteenservices May 23, 2018

A great pick for Summer Reading Program 2018: Libraries Rock!

OPL_KrisC May 18, 2018

A sweet coming-of-age graphic novel set in the summer that deals with changing friendships and a love of music.

Age

Add Age Suitability

l
leileileeculham
Sep 11, 2018

leileileeculham thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 8 and 99

OPL_KrisC May 18, 2018

OPL_KrisC thinks this title is suitable for 10 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at APL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top