Dandy Gilver and A Bothersome Number of Corpses

Dandy Gilver and A Bothersome Number of Corpses

A Mystery

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
"A mystery writer perfect for fans of Upstairs Downstairs, Downton Abbey, and Gosford Park, Catriona McPherson has charmed readers everywhere with her fun and clever series set in 1920s Scotland. In this new adventure, witty, aristocratic sleuth Dandy Gilver travels to an all-girls school in the small seaside town of Portpatrick to investigate the disappearance of a childhood friend who taught there. Soon, Dandy discovers that her missing chum is not the only thing that's off in Portpatrick. Other teachers have been disappearing at an alarming rate. The BBC has optioned the Dandy Gilver series for television, and mystery fans will love this newest excursion with Scotland's most charming sleuth"--
Publisher: New York :, Minotaur Books,, 2013.
ISBN: 9781250028907
1250028906
Branch Call Number: M MCPH
Characteristics: pages cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
m
maipenrai
Dec 16, 2016

(The seventh book in the Dandy Gilver series)

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at APL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top