Certified book junkie. I read fiction and...Read More

 Completed Shelf: Recently Added

Jennifer A Ohzourk (CP)

 Recent Activity

j
Jennifer A Ohzourk (CP) liked a list Feb 28 2021
General Recommendations

Happy Birthday, Carpenter Library!

"We're wishing a very Happy Birthday to Carpenter Library this month! This location opened in February, 1927 and is named for George Oliver Carpenter. Carpenter was president of the St. Louis Public Library Board in 1925 and announced his plans to..."
j
Jennifer A Ohzourk (CP) added a title to their For later shelf Dec 29 2020
Muse and Reverie is an all-new collection of short fiction in Charles de Lint's "Newford" universe--the fifth such collection since 1993, and the first since 2002. Previous collections are Dreams Underfoot , The Ivory and the Horn , the World...
j
Jennifer A Ohzourk (CP) added a title to their For later shelf Dec 29 2020

Shelf Life

Paperback - 2012
An anthology of science fiction, fantasy, and horror stories, each with abookstore at its core. Stories by Ramsey Campbell, Charles de Lint, HarlanEllison, Nina Kiriki Hoffman, Jack Williamson, Gene Wolfe, and more, with anintroduction by Neil...
j
Jennifer A Ohzourk (CP) added a title to their For later shelf Dec 27 2020
A darkly shimmering novel of a nurse on the edge of burnout, by "an immensely talented young writer . . . Her fearlessness renews one's faith in the power of literature" (George Saunders). Laura is a nurse in a pediatric unit. On long, quiet...
j
Jennifer A Ohzourk (CP) added a title to their For later shelf Dec 05 2020
Perfect for fans of Tom Sweterlitsch's The Gone World. In this thrilling futuristic novel, the secret to eternal life is closely guarded by people who will do anything to protect it — even if it means destroying everything in their path. Set in...
[]
[]
To Top